An Allergic Reaction to Boobs

When I was about 10, I thought I was getting a rash on my chest. I remember thinking these weird bumps around my nipples must be like goose-bumps, but they never went away. I went to my mom, because my mom knows everything, and asked her if I needed to go to the doctor. I’d had pretty severe allergies my whole life, so I thought maybe I was having a reaction to something and the doctor could get me some magical prescription. Of course, it wasn’t allergies. My body had decided it was time to start growing boobs. My Mom beamed with pride at the fact that I was becoming a woman.

I hid under the buffet in the dining room crying, hoping that boobs wouldn’t be able to find me there & terrified of the idea that they were growing inside me trying to get out.

Leave a comment